Journal cover Journal topic
Encyclopedia of Geosciences Encyclopedia
of Geosciences
A collection of scientific review articles

Editorial board

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Executive editors

Martin Dameris

Martin Dameris

DLR Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute for Physics of the Atmosphere
Münchner Straße 20
82234 Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-281558
martin.dameris@dlr.de
Martin Dameris
Rolf Sander

Rolf Sander

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
Air Chemistry Department
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3054610
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander
Thomas von Clarmann

Thomas von Clarmann

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
IMK
P.O. Box 3640
76021 Karlsruhe
Germany
thomas.clarmann@kit.edu
Thomas von Clarmann
Topical editors
Martin Dameris

Martin Dameris
(ACP)

DLR Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute for Physics of the Atmosphere
Münchner Straße 20
82234 Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-281558
martin.dameris@dlr.de
Martin Dameris
Ira Didenkulova

Ira Didenkulova
(ESD)

University of Oslo
Department of Mathematics
Postboks 1053
0316 Oslo
Norway
didenkulova@mail.ru
Ira Didenkulova
Sven Fuchs

Sven Fuchs
(NHESS)

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences
Institute of Mountain Risk Engineering
Peter-Jordan-Str. 82
1190 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43 1 47654 87117
sven.fuchs@boku.ac.at
Sven Fuchs
Sam Illingworth

Sam Illingworth
(GC)

Edinburgh Napier University
Department of Learning and Teaching Enhancement
Bankhead Terrace
Edinburgh EH12 4DY
United Kingdom
s.illingworth@napier.ac.uk
Sam Illingworth
CharLotte Krawczyk

CharLotte Krawczyk
(SE)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
lotte@gfz-potsdam.de
CharLotte Krawczyk
Camille Li

Camille Li
(WCD)

University of Bergen
Geophysical Institute
Postboks 7803
5020 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47 55583705
camille.li@uib.no
Camille Li
Thomas Mölg

Thomas Mölg
(TC)

University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)
Institute of Geography
Wetterkreuz 15
91058 Erlangen
Germany
thomas.moelg@fau.de
Thomas Mölg

Monica Riva
(HESS)

Politecnico di Milano
DICA
Piazza Leonardo Da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02 2399 6214
monica.riva@polimi.it
Rolf Sander

Rolf Sander
(GMD)

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
Air Chemistry Department
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3054610
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander
Kristian Schlegel

Kristian Schlegel
(HGSS)

Copernicus Gesellschaft e.V.
Germany
kristian.schlegel@copernicus.org
Kristian Schlegel

Bernadette Sloyan
(OS)

CSIRO
Environment
GPO Box 1538
Hobart, TAS 7001
Australia
bernadette.sloyan@csiro.au
Tina Treude

Tina Treude
(BG)

University of California, Los Angeles
Earth, Planetary, and Space Science & Atmospheric and Ocean Sciences
595 Charles E. Young Drive, East, 5859 Geology Building
Los Angeles, California 90095-1567
United States
Phone +1 310 267 5213
ttreude@g.ucla.edu
Tina Treude
Sara Vicca

Sara Vicca
(BG)

University of Antwerp
Biology
Belgium
sara.vicca@uantwerpen.be
Sara Vicca
Thomas von Clarmann

Thomas von Clarmann
(ACP, AMT)

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
IMK
P.O. Box 3640
76021 Karlsruhe
Germany
thomas.clarmann@kit.edu
Thomas von Clarmann
Erwin Zehe

Erwin Zehe
(HESS)

Institute of Water Resources and River Basin Management
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT
Kaiserstrasse 12
76129 Karlsruhe
Germany
Phone +49(0)721-60843822
erwin.zehe@kit.edu
Erwin Zehe